Wedding Photography in Review : 2012

Wedding Photography in Review : 2012

Photography

The past few days I’ve been working on putting the finishing touches on my online photography business makeover, reSTARt. It begins in two weeks and I couldn’t be more excited for what’s in store. In the process of organizing my photos for the presentation, however, I’ve been blown away at how fortunate I am to work with some of the most amazing clients. Ever. Not only are they desperately in love, they’re all-around amazing people who make those around them feel priceless.

I’m incredibly lucky to call them clients and friends.

As I look back to 2012, I can’t help but feel thankful for people who allow me to pursue what I love.

I’m incredibly thankful for 2012…and I can’t wait for what’s in store for 2013! Happy Thursday!

Leave a Comment

comments

Share to:

36

Comment with Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Sheila Sim -

    Lovely to see your year in review – simply gorgeous images! xx

      12.27.12 - 2:10 pm

  2. Kristin -

    Seriously gorgeous girl.

      12.27.12 - 2:42 pm

  3. Kate O'Brien -

    Beautiful Jasmine! I love every single photo. Amazing work!

      12.27.12 - 2:55 pm

  4. Krista Hall -

    Beautiful work Jasmine. Very Inspiring!

      12.27.12 - 3:07 pm

  5. Amanda -

    GORGEOUS! Love all of these images. Truly blessed and I am very excited for your reSTAR

      12.27.12 - 3:15 pm

  6. Mikkel -

    Gorgeous! Your photography is so elegant and beautiful – very inspirational!

      12.27.12 - 4:21 pm

  7. Katelyn James -

    ohhh yea!!! Show em what you got!!!!! these are so lovely Jas!

      12.27.12 - 4:39 pm

  8. Nicole Swenson -

    LOOOOVVVVEEE this post!
    I felt all their LOVE through your images! Jasmine Star- you are AMAZING!

      12.27.12 - 5:26 pm

  9. Ashley Christine -

    This makes me happy. 🙂 Stunning!

      12.27.12 - 5:37 pm

  10. Juha Sompinmäki -

    Very lovely photos of your clients here. While they are all beautiful, the first shot of a girl and streak of light really stands out. Maybe thats why it is the first 🙂

      12.27.12 - 5:52 pm

  11. Whitney Lane Arnett -

    What a gorgeous year of images and memories. I can’t wait for ReStart see you there!

      12.27.12 - 5:57 pm

  12. Mark Potter -

    Love this recap of your year j*… so beautiful in every way. Can’t wait to see what you cook up in 2013!

      12.27.12 - 7:32 pm

  13. ashley barnett -

    Loveliness!! And I’m still kicking myself about that dang CAKE SLICE from CreativeLIVE hahaha. Sorry Jasmine!! <3

      12.27.12 - 8:44 pm

  14. Tom Nicol -

    There is something about the quality of your images that I just love. Not too light, not too dark, not too much contrast, not too saturated, just beautiful. If you’re ever stumped for an idea for a video tutorial, a quick run through of a typical edit on an image or three would be awesome.

      12.27.12 - 11:21 pm

  15. Valerie -

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

      12.28.12 - 4:27 am

  16. Martin Hambleton -

    A SERIOUS set of portraits!

      12.28.12 - 9:23 am

  17. staci -

    oh jasmine … never, ever doubt yourself. i feel like i KNOW these people. your photos are breathtaking as is their love for one another. keep on, keepin’ on.

      12.28.12 - 5:30 pm

  18. Cindy Habel -

    Gorgeous couples, and stunning photography! Well done for another amazing year of pictures Jasmine and JD!! All the very best for 2013 xo

      12.28.12 - 9:05 pm

  19. cassandra-m -

    Holidays are always hectic. Missing your blog. Wanted to say hello and WOWwhat a year end review….GORGEOUS images!!! Xoxoxo from Savannah, Ga!

      12.29.12 - 3:17 am

  20. Clare -

    Absolutely stunning Jasmine. Good luck with restart; I’m signed up and looking forward to it!

      12.29.12 - 6:44 pm

  21. LEOLAK -

    BEAUTIFUL!!! Bring on 2013!

      12.30.12 - 1:55 pm

  22. AnneMarie -

    You take the most beautiful photos. Ever. Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for ’12!

      12.30.12 - 9:22 pm

  23. Falcon -

    I really love how much fashion is coming into your photography, I think you would make an amazing fashion photographer! Happy New Year Jasmine! xo

      12.31.12 - 3:41 am

  24. Fabio -

    What a great year Jasmine! Keep on Rockin’!

      1.1.13 - 1:37 am

  25. Mercedes -

    Very lovely set of images! Your voice and vision come through strongly in each of them.

      1.2.13 - 2:34 pm

  26. Tom Koetting -

    My fav was the groom covering the bride’s right eye. Very cute. You are an amazing wedding photographer.

      1.2.13 - 3:57 pm

  27. Cole Joseph -

    Awesome post J* I always love recapping the year as well in a single post, always such joy to see so many memories and special moments captured. I just posted my 2012 year in review on my blog 🙂

      1.4.13 - 12:15 am

  28. Tracey Hosey -

    Great photos Jasmine. I love the photo of the bride and groom stepping out of what looks like a bridge/tunnel with the leading lines on the roof. I’m also just watching you on creativeLIVE and loving every minute of it! Thank you!

      1.10.13 - 12:01 pm

  29. Pete Barnes -

    Some absolutely fantastic photos there Jasmine, looks like a great year. Looking forward to seeing the reSTARt thing. All the best for 2013!

      1.12.13 - 7:01 pm

  30. Stefan Hellberg - Hochzeitsfotograf Schweiz -

    Wow, what a year!

      1.15.13 - 8:13 am

  31. Javi Collazo- Fotografo Vigo -

    A great collection. Fantastic photos!

      1.17.13 - 8:20 am

  32. Collette Mruk -

    beautiful year of work!

      1.18.13 - 3:12 pm

  33. Carolyn Doxie -

    *le sigh* So inspired, thank you, 2013 will be my year!

      1.29.13 - 5:45 am

  34. Nicole -

    Beautiful photos!

      2.23.13 - 7:22 am

  35. Chris -

    Looks like one hell of a year!

      2.24.13 - 12:42 pm

  36. Melissa C -

    Some great photos of some gorgeous couples ! Gosh, you are busy ! That looked like a lot of work !

      3.8.13 - 3:07 am

Follow Jasmine on Instagram

@jasminestar