Wedding Photography in Review : 2012


The past few days I’ve been working on putting the finishing touches on my online photography business makeover, reSTARt. It begins in two weeks and I couldn’t be more excited for what’s in store. In the process of organizing my photos for the presentation, however, I’ve been blown away at how fortunate I am to work with some of the most amazing clients. Ever. Not only are they desperately in love, they’re all-around amazing people who make those around them feel priceless.

I’m incredibly lucky to call them clients and friends.

As I look back to 2012, I can’t help but feel thankful for people who allow me to pursue what I love.

I’m incredibly thankful for 2012…and I can’t wait for what’s in store for 2013! Happy Thursday!

Leave a Comment


Share to:


Comment with Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Sheila Sim

    December 27th, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    Lovely to see your year in review – simply gorgeous images! xx

  2. Kristin

    December 27th, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    Seriously gorgeous girl.

  3. Kate O'Brien

    December 27th, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    Beautiful Jasmine! I love every single photo. Amazing work!

  4. Krista Hall

    December 27th, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    Beautiful work Jasmine. Very Inspiring!

  5. Amanda

    December 27th, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    GORGEOUS! Love all of these images. Truly blessed and I am very excited for your reSTAR

  6. Mikkel

    December 27th, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    Gorgeous! Your photography is so elegant and beautiful – very inspirational!

  7. Katelyn James

    December 27th, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    ohhh yea!!! Show em what you got!!!!! these are so lovely Jas!

  8. Nicole Swenson

    December 27th, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    LOOOOVVVVEEE this post!
    I felt all their LOVE through your images! Jasmine Star- you are AMAZING!

  9. Ashley Christine

    December 27th, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    This makes me happy. 🙂 Stunning!

  10. Juha Sompinmäki

    December 27th, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    Very lovely photos of your clients here. While they are all beautiful, the first shot of a girl and streak of light really stands out. Maybe thats why it is the first 🙂

  11. Whitney Lane Arnett

    December 27th, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    What a gorgeous year of images and memories. I can’t wait for ReStart see you there!

  12. Mark Potter

    December 27th, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Love this recap of your year j*… so beautiful in every way. Can’t wait to see what you cook up in 2013!

  13. ashley barnett

    December 27th, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    Loveliness!! And I’m still kicking myself about that dang CAKE SLICE from CreativeLIVE hahaha. Sorry Jasmine!! <3

  14. Tom Nicol

    December 27th, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    There is something about the quality of your images that I just love. Not too light, not too dark, not too much contrast, not too saturated, just beautiful. If you’re ever stumped for an idea for a video tutorial, a quick run through of a typical edit on an image or three would be awesome.

  15. Valerie

    December 28th, 2012 at 4:27 am


  16. Martin Hambleton

    December 28th, 2012 at 9:23 am

    A SERIOUS set of portraits!

  17. staci

    December 28th, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    oh jasmine … never, ever doubt yourself. i feel like i KNOW these people. your photos are breathtaking as is their love for one another. keep on, keepin’ on.

  18. Cindy Habel

    December 28th, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    Gorgeous couples, and stunning photography! Well done for another amazing year of pictures Jasmine and JD!! All the very best for 2013 xo

  19. cassandra-m

    December 29th, 2012 at 3:17 am

    Holidays are always hectic. Missing your blog. Wanted to say hello and WOWwhat a year end review….GORGEOUS images!!! Xoxoxo from Savannah, Ga!

  20. Clare

    December 29th, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    Absolutely stunning Jasmine. Good luck with restart; I’m signed up and looking forward to it!

  21. LEOLAK

    December 30th, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    BEAUTIFUL!!! Bring on 2013!

  22. AnneMarie

    December 30th, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    You take the most beautiful photos. Ever. Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for ’12!

  23. Falcon

    December 31st, 2012 at 3:41 am

    I really love how much fashion is coming into your photography, I think you would make an amazing fashion photographer! Happy New Year Jasmine! xo

  24. Fabio

    January 1st, 2013 at 1:37 am

    What a great year Jasmine! Keep on Rockin’!

  25. Mercedes

    January 2nd, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    Very lovely set of images! Your voice and vision come through strongly in each of them.

  26. Tom Koetting

    January 2nd, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    My fav was the groom covering the bride’s right eye. Very cute. You are an amazing wedding photographer.

  27. Cole Joseph

    January 4th, 2013 at 12:15 am

    Awesome post J* I always love recapping the year as well in a single post, always such joy to see so many memories and special moments captured. I just posted my 2012 year in review on my blog 🙂

  28. Tracey Hosey

    January 10th, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    Great photos Jasmine. I love the photo of the bride and groom stepping out of what looks like a bridge/tunnel with the leading lines on the roof. I’m also just watching you on creativeLIVE and loving every minute of it! Thank you!

  29. Pete Barnes

    January 12th, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    Some absolutely fantastic photos there Jasmine, looks like a great year. Looking forward to seeing the reSTARt thing. All the best for 2013!

  30. Stefan Hellberg - Hochzeitsfotograf Schweiz

    January 15th, 2013 at 8:13 am

    Wow, what a year!

  31. Javi Collazo- Fotografo Vigo

    January 17th, 2013 at 8:20 am

    A great collection. Fantastic photos!

  32. Collette Mruk

    January 18th, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    beautiful year of work!

  33. Carolyn Doxie

    January 29th, 2013 at 5:45 am

    *le sigh* So inspired, thank you, 2013 will be my year!

  34. Nicole

    February 23rd, 2013 at 7:22 am

    Beautiful photos!

  35. Chris

    February 24th, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    Looks like one hell of a year!

  36. Melissa C

    March 8th, 2013 at 3:07 am

    Some great photos of some gorgeous couples ! Gosh, you are busy ! That looked like a lot of work !