Wedding Photography in Review : 2011

Wedding Photography in Review : 2011

Photography

Too much. Excess. An overabundance. Of love, happiness, support…and hard work, but I think those things are harmoniously synergistic. This past year was filled with ups, downs, and OHMYGODWHATAREWEDOINGs, but I wouldn’t have changed a thing. This is primarily in part to having some of the most amazing clients. Ever.

Being a wedding photographer allows me to live out my dreams, dare to hope, and challenge myself to be a better person. For this, I’m thankful. However, I realize without the love, happiness, and support of clients who believe in my ability, I’m nothing. Here’s a look back at some of my favorite wedding photos of 2011…

Here’s to hoping, dreaming, and working for an equally as amazing 2012!

Leave a Comment

comments

Share to:

79

Comment with Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. Nancy Mitchell -

    LOVE them all! Looks like you had a FABULOUS 2011! CHEERS to a very amazing 2012!

      12.26.11 - 4:18 pm

  2. Life with Kaishon -

    Oh my goodness. What a feast for my eyes this happy Monday morning : )
    Hope you had a merry Christmas!

      12.26.11 - 4:20 pm

  3. Elizabeth -

    WOW!!! these are all amazing!!! thanks for being such an inspiration!!!!

      12.26.11 - 4:22 pm

  4. Amy Arrington -

    What a great year. I can’t wait to see what you show us in 2012.

      12.26.11 - 4:43 pm

  5. Claudia -

    every single picture is just gorgeous…

      12.26.11 - 4:49 pm

  6. Briana Owen -

    Jasmine… you are SO inspiring!!! These are so fabulous!!! You are such a fantastic photographer, and your personality is just as fantastic!!! I hope you have an even greater year this year!

      12.26.11 - 4:58 pm

  7. Plymouth Wedding Photographer Mark Smith -

    A stunning series of photos from what looked like a great year. I hope that 2012 is a brilliant year for you as well Jasmine! Looking forward to seeing your posts as we go.

      12.26.11 - 5:12 pm

  8. Danny Douglas -

    Thanks for the look back J*! Here is to a wonderful 2012!!

      12.26.11 - 5:23 pm

  9. lori yohe -

    i loooove your highlights reel. inspires a whole list of "musts" for me this year! xo

      12.26.11 - 5:26 pm

  10. Robyn Stagg -

    Beautiful! So fun to see these images again. Btw, you have really been on a roll with your writing lately. You just get more and more hilarious! Happy New Year to the whole Star fam!

      12.26.11 - 5:32 pm

  11. Jodie Lemke -

    Congrats Jasmine! What an amazing year. I am so thankful to have met both you and JD. You are a wonderful team and I learned so much from you! Praying you have a fantastic 2012!

      12.26.11 - 5:43 pm

  12. Faria Munmun -

    Love every single one of your photos.

      12.26.11 - 5:58 pm

  13. Erin -

    Love the season. Can’t wait for all of us to rock out a new photos with fantastic couples in 2012!

      12.26.11 - 6:02 pm

  14. Jacqueline -

    Your photographs are beautiful! Some amazing weddings! I love following you and seeing your work πŸ™‚

      12.26.11 - 6:13 pm

  15. shannon Wimberly -

    Just wonderful Jasmine!!!!

      12.26.11 - 6:43 pm

  16. Jessica K. Sullivan -

    What a beautiful year! I look forward to seeing all the amazingness 2012 has in store for you!

      12.26.11 - 6:43 pm

  17. Julianna Rennard -

    I remember the first time I started following your blog was when you posted the 2010 wedding review. I have been patiently waiting for this post and it looks AMAZING! Your sooo talented!

      12.26.11 - 7:09 pm

  18. May -

    Gorgeous shots! each one of them express not only the beauty of the subjects but their emotions as well. I can feel their happiness through these shots!

      12.26.11 - 7:12 pm

  19. Brittany Bekas -

    Jasmine – Every day I look forward to logging on to your blog and/or Facebook to view your stunning work. Your love for love comes through in every photo you share. Thank you for the inspiration and encouragement to reach for your dreams. I hope that you, JD and Polo have the most perfect 2012.

      12.26.11 - 7:17 pm

  20. Jill Samter Photography -

    Stunning! Congrats on finishing so beautifully in 2011 and here is to an even more amazing 2012!!!!

    xo Jill

      12.26.11 - 7:27 pm

  21. Monika R Photography -

    These images are stunning. Looks like 2011 was a great year for you. I’m sure 2012 will be even better!

      12.26.11 - 7:40 pm

  22. Natalie A. -

    It was truly an honor to meet you at WPPI! It is inspiring to see a fellow Latina living out her dream unapologetically and fabulously. <3

      12.26.11 - 7:42 pm

  23. Haley Johnston -

    FABULOUS! This year looked like it was VERY successful for you! I am looking forward to what you do in 2012!!!

      12.26.11 - 8:38 pm

  24. Tab McCausland Photography -

    What a great year in review!! I am speaking at WPPI in February for the first time I hope to cross paths πŸ™‚ MUAH!

      12.26.11 - 9:49 pm

  25. OC Photography -

    One word: STUNNING! Waiting for you to come in Romania for a workshop! πŸ™‚

      12.26.11 - 10:00 pm

  26. Jennifer Lynn -

    These are just beautiful Jasmine! here’s to a fabulous 2012.

      12.26.11 - 10:42 pm

  27. Meredith Sledge -

    Loved looking through those pictures! So wonderful.

      12.26.11 - 10:45 pm

  28. Noa -

    You had an amazing 2011 Jasmine — can’t wait to see what you accomplish with 2012!! xoxo Noa

      12.27.11 - 1:17 am

  29. AngelworX Angelie Hafzullah -

    Amazing year. Lots to look back at and be proud of. Your brides are lucky to have had you as their photographer.

      12.27.11 - 2:29 am

  30. Tina from Lovelenscapes Photography -

    I love and know every single one of those shots. You rock.

      12.27.11 - 5:04 am

  31. jessica vidmar photography -

    beautiful : )

      12.27.11 - 5:14 am

  32. Cristina | Positively Beauty -

    Your photographs are amazing! Thank you for the inspiration πŸ™‚

      12.27.11 - 11:32 am

  33. Tara Colburn -

    Looks like an amazing year of incredibly beautiful work…again!

      12.27.11 - 12:36 pm

  34. ryan j. -

    love the curved staircase bride one…..it is neato!

      12.27.11 - 1:41 pm

  35. LEOLAK -

    Wow…with a 2011 looking this FANTASTIC…can’t wait to see what 2012 brings for you!!! Hope you all had a Merry Merry Christmas!!! High-paw to Polo!!

      12.27.11 - 4:17 pm

  36. Annetta -

    Way to go Jasmine! Job well done. I’m looking forward to seeing what next year has in store for you and JD.

      12.27.11 - 5:11 pm

  37. Michelle Feeney -

    Such beautiful moments. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

      12.27.11 - 5:21 pm

  38. Danielle Aquiline Photography -

    These are some beautiful photos, Jasmine! You should be proud of your 2011 work. Can’t wait to see what you do in 2012!

      12.27.11 - 7:12 pm

  39. Cecilia LΓ³pez -

    What a wonderful year, Jasmine! Love all of them.

      12.28.11 - 12:21 am

  40. Addie -

    So, so pretty…

      12.28.11 - 1:31 am

  41. Wedding Photography Melbourne -

    I’ve really enjoyed keeping tabs on your work in 2011 Jamsine. Bring on 2012’s!

      12.28.11 - 5:52 am

  42. lorenz -

    A lovely collection of work. My best for 2012!!

      12.28.11 - 4:09 pm

  43. Declan Carr -

    WOW. Spectacular,an insperation.

      12.28.11 - 6:14 pm

  44. Stacia -

    Beautiful!! My favorite thing is that there are shoes showcased almost as much as the dresses. Love the red shoes with the groom’s converse!

      12.28.11 - 9:38 pm

  45. Kimberly Kay -

    So gorgeous, timeless, romantic each and every image! Pure beauty.

      12.29.11 - 12:52 am

  46. katie o. -

    The pictures are gorgeous…I think that goes without saying. But you managed to capture such incredible raw emotion from your couples that it comes through in every shot you take. Beautiful.

      12.29.11 - 2:28 am

  47. Sam -

    Jasmine, I’ve been following your blog since the first day I found you and watching your CreativeLive course. You are such an inspiration to me. I am loving every single blog post of yours πŸ™‚

      12.29.11 - 3:00 am

  48. Sophia -

    Hi Jasmine,
    I am new to your blog but i love your blog collection. This post I like the most. Beautiful Pics.

      12.29.11 - 9:01 am

  49. Gail -

    Another GORGEOUS year! So many beautiful weddings…your Philly wedding and the boat wedding being my personal faves. Wow to them all!

      12.29.11 - 2:41 pm

  50. Laura Jens -

    You, your gift, well, honestly, it leaves me speechless. The moments captured, leave me …breathless, wanting more & more.
    Gorg girlfriend, just jaw dropping exquisite portrayal of true love.
    Looking forward to seeing more (as always) for the year ahead. Happy New Year!

      12.29.11 - 3:56 pm

  51. kim -

    you are just amazing! thank you for sharing all you do with us!

      12.29.11 - 11:51 pm

  52. Meredith Daniels -

    Hi Jasmine, I just started watching your CreativeLive "Building your Wedding Photography Business," and you rock! I’m so excited to watch and learn from you. Your story resonates with how I am starting my business. You are definitely a star! These pictures are beautiful! I particularly love the images on the boat!

      12.30.11 - 3:45 pm

  53. Jennie Howard -

    I am so incredibly inspired by your work, Jasmine. You make it look so effortless and pure. Thank you, so very much, for sharing your work πŸ™‚

      12.31.11 - 4:00 am

  54. Aberdeen Wedding Photographer Rubislaw Studio -

    Always an inspiration! Best wishes for 2012.

      1.1.12 - 10:17 pm

  55. wedding photographers Brisbane -

    I am amazed how the image of the couple walking in the alley with the Air conditioner units and all in the background does not look out of place with all the other images. Maybe by itself or with many others, it would… but it has certainly given me something to think about and possibly use.

      1.2.12 - 1:07 am

  56. Jonni -

    What a gorgeous year Jasmine. Here is to a wonderful 2012 for you and JD! πŸ™‚

      1.2.12 - 5:44 pm

  57. Wedding Photographer Essex -

    Jasmine you are a star! what a wonder collection of photographs what a brilliant year you have had.

      1.5.12 - 8:23 am

  58. tim -

    Oh boy your good. These pics are stunning. You have me wishing I was a woman!

      1.5.12 - 10:58 am

  59. Tim Gilbertson -

    So clean and fresh. Nice work as always!

      1.5.12 - 6:27 pm

  60. Charlotte Wedding Photographer -

    Awesome collection of photos! Your work is very impressive!

      1.6.12 - 10:08 pm

  61. Tina Nandi -

    Amazing! Keep ’em coming, Jasmine!

      1.7.12 - 8:40 pm

  62. Jamie Vickerstaff -

    A wonderful talent

      1.9.12 - 11:55 am

  63. Alyssa Schroeder -

    Beautiful photos, what a great year! I am smitten by the photos on the boat with the sun! Love the first ones from Mikaela’s wedding too.

      1.10.12 - 8:50 am

  64. Adam - Fotograf -

    Your photographs are beautiful. FABULOUS!

      1.10.12 - 8:20 pm

  65. Temecula Wedding Photographer -

    The black and white images you chose are my favorite. Very artistic! 2012 is going to be even better though you watch!

      1.11.12 - 4:29 am

  66. Alex Miller -

    Wow! what a year! Outstanding work as always Jasmine.

      1.11.12 - 3:10 pm

  67. Gertrude -

    mmmmm…what a yummy reveiw!! i can’t wait to see all that will unfold in 2012! keep enjoying the journey – so many people are being impacted by your passion! πŸ™‚

      1.11.12 - 4:20 pm

  68. Mia Santana -

    I admire your work…..enough said.

      1.12.12 - 7:09 am

  69. Erin & Andrew Dodson -

    Awesome photos- so beautiful!

      1.12.12 - 2:59 pm

  70. Marian Majik -

    WAAAAW … amazing collection !
    I LOVE the last moment the most of all. Great inspirative work… Thank you

      1.12.12 - 7:44 pm

  71. Sarah Fyffe -

    Beautiful photographs and interaction with your clients. Aspirational!!

      1.13.12 - 12:04 am

  72. Dallas Wedding Photographer -

    Love these images !!! Very sharp and quality …Great photography

      1.13.12 - 11:20 am

  73. Croatia wedding photograph PJ Photos -

    A great year πŸ™‚ I wish you all best for 2012

      1.13.12 - 12:07 pm

  74. Sidd Rishi -

    Love the 2nd last shot. That location is fantastic.

      1.15.12 - 11:01 am

  75. Fotograf Sofia -

    Wow! Love your work! πŸ™‚

      1.19.12 - 12:30 pm

  76. Hilary Cam -

    Wow!!! Jasmine these images are breath taking! your work is so inspiring!

      1.20.12 - 6:02 am

  77. Bristol Wedding Photographer -

    So many inspiring images, always glad to view your work. Hope 2012 is just as good for you

      1.24.12 - 11:32 pm

  78. Jono Tucker -

    What an awesome collection Jasmine. I love the photos on the yacht too, such great light and colour.

      3.1.12 - 12:06 am

  79. Tom Ellis -

    I always enjoy looking at the photos that a photographer chooses as their favorites of the year, and this collection is marvelous. So much variety, it really shows your range and talent.

      1.18.16 - 1:45 am

Follow Jasmine on Instagram

@jasminestar